Physiquement présent

préservé pour l’avenir

Une solution sûre, à l’épreuve du temps, pour l’archivage de vos données sensibles

Réinventer l’archivage numérique

Assurer pour demain l’accès à vos données d’aujourd’hui est un défi constant. Les données étant de plus en plus volumineuses, la difficulté et les risques augmentent. La stratégie d’archivage par la migration des données est coûteuse, comporte des risques et ne résout pas le cœur du problème ; garantir l’intégrité des données et leur accessibilité future. Nous réinventons l’archivage numérique.

Quand le numérique devient tangible

En combinant des technologies innovantes à des méthodes éprouvées, nous avons développé un produit conforme à la norme OAIS sur la préservation des données numériques à long terme. Grâce à notre service, l’intégrité de vos données est garantie et vous êtes sûr de pouvoir les consulter dans le futur. Vous cessez ainsi de vous préoccuper du passé, et pouvez vous concentrer sur l’avenir.

 

Nous rendons le numérique physiquement présent, préservé pour l’avenir.

Pourquoi choisir Piql?

Sédentaire

En sauvegardant vos données numériques sur notre piqlFilm les transferts ne sont plus nécessaires. Vous évitez ainsi de vous faire pirater ou de perdre vos données. Vous gagnez du temps et faites des économies sur le long terme.

Consultable

Le matériel informatique classique est suffisant pour consulter la totalité de vos fichiers. Vous trouvez ce dont vous avez besoin quand vous en avez besoin.

Flexible

En fonction de vos besoins vous pouvez choisir d’archiver dans un format numérique consultable grâce à un ordinateur, ou dans un format analogique (texte, image) consultable directement. La combinaison des deux étant la solution la plus sûre.

Inaltérable

Votre fichier est inaltérable car son support ne permet qu’une seule écriture, le rendant ainsi protégé de toutes tentatives de modification ou de suppression d’informations.

Permanent

L’archivage sur support photosensible est fiable à très long terme. Le piqlFilm conservé dans sa piqlBox garantit l’intégrité de vos données pour les 500 prochaines années. Si vos perspectives sont plus courtes, soyez certain que vos dossiers sont à l’abri.

À l’épreuve du temps

Notre support est autonome, il contient toutes les informations nécessaires à la consultation des données qui s’y trouvent. La récupération des données ne nécessite pas de matériel ou de logiciel spécifique. En cas de catastrophe, il vous suffirait d’une source lumineuse d’une caméra et d’un ordinateur.

Comment ça marche

1/

Transférez vos fichiers numériques, nous acceptons toutes les tailles, tous les formats; du simple texte au fichier audio-visuel en passant par l’image.

Comment ça marche

2/

Nous écrivons vos données numériques et analogiques sur un support sécurisé qui libère de toute migration, notre piqlFilm haute résolution. Celui-ci est protégé des assauts du temps grâce à sa piqlBox.
Il ne vous reste plus qu’à choisir le format d’archivage, numérique ou analogique.

Comment ça marche

3/

Vos données sont consultables ou récupérables en quelques minutes, que vous stockiez la piqlBox vous-même ou que vous nous la confiez; un texte écrit, avec les codes sources et les détails du formatage, en garanti l’accès quelque soit le matériel et la technologie disponible.

  • La garantie ultime pour vos données numériques

    Le service d’archivage Piql est délivré par des prestataires de confiance partout à travers le monde. Vous pouvez ainsi archiver sereinement avec la garantie de pouvoir récupérer vos données intègres à l’avenir. Cela est possible grâce à notre technologie unique, fruit d’un grand partenariat de recherche européen.

  • Protéger vos archives

    Assurer la préservation de vos archives dans un état optimal pendant plusieurs centaines d’années nécessite beaucoup de recherche et de nombreux tests. Pour vos données sensibles nous avons mis au point un packaging unique: la piqlBox.

Notre histoire

Depuis le lancement de la compagnie en Norvège en 2002 notre volonté a toujours été de bousculer les standards de l’industrie de l’image avec des technologies innovantes. Apres avoir révolutionné la façon dont l’industrie cinématographique imprime ses films, notre ambition est de remodeler l’industrie de l’archivage. Désormais, la technologie exclusive d’archivage Piql est accessible dans de nombreux pays grâce à notre réseau mondial de prestataires.

Nous contacter

Piql France

Physically present

future preserved

A Secure and Future-Proof Way of Preserving Valuable Digital Data

Reshaping digital preservation

Ensuring future access to today’s digital data is a constant challenge. As volume grows, complexity increases. Migration-based preservation strategies are costly, involve a risk of data loss and do not address the core of the problem; the need for data security and future-proof access. Our vision is to reshape digital preservation.

Digital preservation made tangible

By combining innovative research with well-proven technology, we have developed a self-documented OAIS (Open Archival Information System) compliant solution for digital preservation. By using our services you can feel confident about the integrity of your data and trust they can be reproduced in the future. You will experience a reduced workload, enabling you to focus on core tasks.

 

We make digital data physically present and future preserved.

Why use Piql?

Migration-free

By storing your digital data in archival file formats on photosensitive film, repetitive data migrations are no longer needed. You avoid the risk of migration-related data loss, you’ll save time and get a more predictable long-term cost.

Searchable

Operated within a standard IT environment, your data is fully searchable. You’ll find what you need, whenever you need it.

Flexible

Depending on your needs you can preserve your data in computer readable digital format or as human readable text or images. You can also combine the two for additional security.

Unalterable

Your data is preserved securely on a true WORM (write once, read many) medium, making it impossible to modify or delete recorded data.

Permanent

Photosensitive preservation medium are robust and have proven long-term qualities. We have tested the medium and its packaging to last for 500 years. Although your time perspective may be shorter, you can trust that your data will remain intact.

Future-proof

Our solution is self-contained, with readable text explaining how to reproduce and interpret your files. Data retrieval is independent of access to specific technologies or vendors. For disaster recovery, all you need is a light source and some sort of digital camera and computer.

How it works


Notice: Undefined variable: count in /home/4/p/piql/www/wp-content/themes/piql/front-page.php on line 143
1/

Transfer your digital data. We accept all file formats, ranging from pure text documents to images and audio-visual contents.

How it works

2/

We write your digital data and metadata onto a secure, migration-free preservation medium with proven long-term qualities; high-resolution micrographic film. The film is well protected in the piqlBox. Select between storing the data in computer readable digital format or as human readable text or images.

How it works

3/

Your data is searchable and can be retrieved in minutes, whether you store the box yourself or let us do it for you. Readable text with source codes and file format specifications ensure future access regardless of availability to specific technologies or vendors.

  • Your ultimate digital insurance

    Piql Preservation Services, provided by our global network of offices, allow you to feel confident about the future accessibility and readability of your valuable digital data. This is made possible by our unique technology, resulting from a pan-European research project.

  • Protecting your data assets

    Ensuring your data remains intact and accessible for hundreds of years has required extensive research and testing. To properly protect your valuable data we have developed a unique packaging; the piqlBox.

  • The leading real-time digital film recorder

    Cinevator is established as the leading real-time digital film recorder in the motion picture industry. Known for its high speed and image quality, Cinevator is used by major film studios and post-production companies worldwide.

Our story

Head-quartered in Norway, Piql Preservation Services are offered worldwide through a network of trusted partners.

 

Since the start of the company in 2002, our passion has been to creatively challenge the industry standard within imaging and display technology. With our first product, Cinevator, we managed to revolutionise the way the motion picture industry prints their movies. Today our vision is to reshape data preservation.

 

We have a comprehensive know-how of how to transfer digital images and data to photosensitive film. To get access to expertise in other areas, we work closely with leading technology and manufacturing partners in the US and Europe. This enables us to develop the solid solutions we are known for.

Contact

Piql Global Head Office

  • Piql AS
  • Grønland 56, 3045 Drammen, NORWAY
  • +47 905 33 432
  • office@piql.com

Rune Bjerkestrand

Kristine Schüssler

Maria Aas Borkenhagen

Alfredo Trujillo

Ole Liabø

Technical Support

Find a partner near you

Piql Brazil

Piql Austria

Piql South Africa

Piql Germany

Piql Slovakia

Piql India

  • Piql India Archiving LLP
  • No.101, 102, Paras Trade Center, Gwal Pahari, Gurgaon Faridabad Road, Gurgaon-122003, India
  • +91 124 4203753

Piql Poland

Piql Mexico

Piql Czech Republic

Piql Italy

Piql France

Piql Spain

Piql Korea

Piql Vietnam

Piql Saudi Arabia

Piql Saudi Arabia

Cinevator Egypt

Cinevator Russia

Cinevator Ukraine

Cinevator Spain

Cinevator UK

Cinevator USA

  • Technicolor Creative Services - Hollywood
  • 6040 Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA, United States
  • +1 323 8 17 66 00

Cinevator Indonesia

  • EltraCine Studio
  • 56 Jalan Benda, Jakarta Selatan, DKI Jakarta, Indonesia
  • wibizz@me.com

Cinevator India

Cinevator Mexico

Cinevator India

Cinevator Thailand

Cinevator India

  • Ramnord Research Laboratories
  • Patel Estate Road, B R Nagar, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
  • +91 22 26 78 20 43

Cinevator Ukraine

Cinevator Spain

Cinevator UK

  • Technicolor Creative Services
  • Pinewood Studios, Pinewood Road, Iver Heath, United Kingdom
  • +44 17 53 65 87 10